3 Comments
Jan 17, 2023Liked by Stella O'Malley

That was great - just having retired/moved that was really helpful to hear. After the pandemic it's really easy to see how relationships can slip away. Thanks for that - and all you do.

Expand full comment
Jan 18, 2023Liked by Stella O'Malley

I enjoyed listening to this chat. I’m smiling because I promised myself I would work on finding friends this year. I moved to a rural area and gave up my business to take care of my mother who struggles with dementia. That alone is challenging but finding myself cut off from the things I love has been more so. My plan is in place. I joined a gym and hired a trainer to help me form a solid habit. Off to a good start! Your talk arrived at the perfect time.

Expand full comment
author

That's lovely. Good luck!!

Expand full comment